The Northeastern Student Government Association (NSGA) is a forum for student leaders and organizations from across campus to come together and discuss issues impacting our campus. Senators create and discuss legislation concerning academics and student life. NSGA is also responsible for the appropriation of funds to recognized student organizations for special events and conferences.

NSGA Sponsored Events

  • Traditions Day
  • Homecoming King and Queen Elections
  • Homecoming Chili Cook-Off
  • Halloween Carnival
  • Mr. NSU
  • Small Event/National Day of Service and Remembrance
  • Read Across America Day

2013–2014 NSGA Executive Officers

President: Taylor Melone
Vice President:
Hannah Belle Wofford
Secretary of State:
Heather Wallace
Ciara Wilson
Attorney General: Josh Owen