American Indian Heritage Month

American Indian Heritage Month Events

All Events are FREE and Open to the Public

Date

Event

Time/Location

Contact

Friday, Nov 1

Honor Walk

TBD

NASA, nasa@nsuok.edu

Monday, Nov 4

Indigenous Wellness Series:

Session 3 – Community

QPR Training

5:30 – 7:30 PM, UC 225-226

CTS, 918.444.4350

Tuesday, Nov 5

Adoption and Foster Care Panel and Discussion

6:00 – 7:30 PM, Webb Tower (6 th FL)

CTS, 918.444.4350

Wednesday, Nov 6

The Murphy Case: How We Got to the

U.S. Supreme Court and Where We Might Be Going

6:00 PM, UC Redbud Rm (3rd FL)

Dept. of Geography & Political Science, 918.444.3511

Thursday, Nov 7

Moccasin Workshop: Matt Anderson:  RSVP to CTS at 918.444.4350

3:00 – 5:00 PM, UC 223-224

CTS, 918.444.4350

Monday, Nov 11

A Panel Discuussion on Civic Engagement With: Native American Verterans

6:00 – 8:00 PM, UC Redbud Rm (3rd FL)

NASC, 918.444.3042

Tuesday, Nov 12

Beadwork Class: Eric LaDeaux  RSVP to CTS at 918.444.4350

6:00 -8:00 PM, UC 225-226

CTS, 918.444.4350

Wednesday, Nov 13

Tribal Flag Display

5:30/7:30 PM, NSU Event Center

CTS, 918.444.4350

Thursday, Nov 14

Storytelling: Gayle Ross

6:00 PM, Zoe Davis House, CTS

AISES, aises@nsuok.edu

Friday, November 15

Film: Neither Wolf Nor Dog

6:00 PM, Webb Auditorium; Zoom location NSU-BA

NSU Library Services, 918.444.3267

Monday, November 18

Rez Dog Sale

1:00 – 4:00 PM, BCM-Tahlequah

AIBL, aibl@nsuok.edu

Wednesday, Nov 20

Metalwork Class: Cherokee National Treasure, Sam Watts-Scott,  RSVP to CTS at 918.444.4350

6:00 – 8:00 PM, UC 223-224

CTS, 918.444.4350

Thursday, Nov 21

Impacts of Colonization on American Indian Health: Delores Subia Bigfoot, PhD

3:00 PM, SC 161

Ctr for Indigenous Community Engagement, king64@nsuok.edu