Investiture Ceremony for Dr. Steve Turner
19th President of Northeastern State University

October 4, 2012 | 1:30p | NSU Center for the Performing Arts

Welcome and Introductions
Dr. William Rugg | Provost/Academic Vice President
Chancellor Glen D. Johnson | Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
Chief Bill John Baker | Cherokee Nation
Chief George Wickliffe | United Keetoowah Band

Welcome on Behalf of Faculty, Staff and Students
Denise Deason-Toyne | Faculty Representative
Amanda Chappelle | Staff Representative
Thomas Teague | Student Representative
Stephen Highers | Alumni Representative

Presentation of Medallion
Chair Terry Matlock | Regional University System of Oklahoma

Presentation of Mace
Dr. William Rugg | Provost/Academic Vice President

Investiture Message
President Steve Turner

Dr. William Rugg

Reception to follow in the University Center Ballroom.
To RSVP call 918-444-2018 or email


Investiture Ceremony VIP and Delegate Parking Link

Investiture Ceremony General Parking Link