Institutional Review Board Members

NSU's Institutional Review Board is comprised of five faculty members (one from each college), one member representing psychology, one non-scientist, one community member and the committee chair. The Dean of Graduate Studies and Research serves as an ex officio member. Faculty representatives are appointed to the IRB for three (3) years (including the chair), on a staggered basis with replacement of one-third of the board each year. The chair must have had at least one year of experience as a member of the IRB before appointment to the chair position. Members may serve two consecutive terms. The community member is appointed on a yearly basis and may be reappointed as necessary.

IRB Chair

Dr. Justin McBride
PhD, English
Term Ends: 2024 (2nd term)

Broken Arrow / Liberal Arts 282
Northeastern State University
Dept. of Languages & Literature
3100 E New Orleans St
Broken Arrow, OK 74014

P 918-449-6509 | F 918-449-6571